Family Equality Council’s Night at the Pier gala is a celebration of LGBTQ families, and the people and organizations that have made an impact on our families and communities. This very special evening is an emotional and poignant tribute to our core message:


SAVE THE DATE for Night at the Pier 2019

WHEN? May 6, 2019

WHERE? Pier Sixty, Chelsea Piers, New York

Meet our 2018 Honorees!


Katie Couric

Award-winning journalist, bestselling author, and producer of the 2017 documentary Gender Revolution: A Journey with Katie Couric for National Geographic


Dana Rudolph

Founder and publisher of Mombian, an award-winning blog that offers a mix of parenting, politics, diversions, and resources for lesbian moms and other LGBTQ parents.


Family Equality Council gratefully acknowledges the support of:

Honorary Chairs: Daryl Roth and Nick Scandalios
Event Chairs: Luigi Caiola, Bruce Cohen, Sam Lippitt, and Primavera Salvá
Auction Chair: Frank Bua
Honorary Committee members: Lance Bass & Michael Turchin, Lee Daniels, Pamela Drucker Mann, Victoria Freeman, David Hyde Pierce and Brian Hargrove, Margo & James L. Nederlander, Denis O’Hare and Hugo Redwood, Jordan Roth & Richie Jackson, Philip J. Smith, Robert E. Wankel, Jason Weinberg and Merrit Johnson.

Host Committee Members:

Steven Brister & Carmine Salvucci
Valerie & Jay Brown
Frank Bua & Scott Carroll
Luigi Caiola & Sean McGill
Bryan Carr & Mark LeDoux
Bruce Cohen & Gabe Catone
Brian Conroy & Chris Harris
Karen DeMeola & Jessica Hockla
Jamie deRoy
Clifford Finn
Kirk Fordham & Mike Cevarr
Joey Gonzalez & Jon Rollo
The Goodmoore Family

Alex Habib & Mark Hostetter
Will Halm & Marcellin Simard
Jen Hatch & Sue Smith
Denise Hinds
Erica Horton & Dan Cooper
Jacqui & Alexis Kantor
Sunnie & Tori Kaufmann-Paulman
Bess & Leor Landa
Fran Lichtman & Randy Rabney
Samantha Lippitt & Pam Godwin
Rosie Llewellyn
David Lowe & Steve Murphy

Nancy Lyons & Laura Niewald
Lauren Marder & Kimberly Austin
Jamie Marks & Mark Scott
JR McGinnis & Jim Bain
Jon Murray & Harvey Reese
Andrew & Susan Reale
Isabel Rose & Jeff Fagan
Primavera Salva & Katia Bouazza
Nick Scandalios
Victor Self & Chris Fraley
William Sherr & Estevan Garcia
Thomas J Swan III